top of page

ABOUT

Welcome to Sophia's Life + Style, thank you for finding my little slice in intarnet, if you are interested on my posts please subscrive! Let's go get to know each other more...

BOOK REVIEW: EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING BY NICOLA YOON


Let's start by saying I LOVED this book. It was just great, it had originality, and beautyful love story between characters, and also a lot of drama. I I love reading romanitc books as well as drama books and all of them have to be original, and this book gave me all of that. My friends told me "You have to read it, it’s great!" but I didn't realize that I would like it so much. I feel that I dont even need to clarify that I gave this book five stars out of five, I really recomended for people that like the same themes as me.                                           

Nicola Yoon is a female author borned in Jameica, 1972 (45 years old).

Nicola Yoon's first novel "EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING" debuted at #1 on New York Times bestseller list and stayed on the list for 11 months. The book was also adapted for film by MGM and Warner Bros Studios. Her second novel "THE SUN IS ALSO A STAR" is also #1 New York Times bestseller and is a National Book Award finalist. She was born in Jamaica and currently resides in Los Angeles with her family.

"Madeline Whittier is allergic to the outside world. So allergic, in fact, that she has never left the house in all of her seventeen years. When a new family moves in next door, she begins a complicated romance that challenges everything she's ever known. The story unfolds via vignettes, diary entries, texts, charts, lists, illustrations and more.     

   Everything, Everything is about the thrill and heartbreak that happens when we break out of our shell to do crazy, sometimes death-defying things for love."

Thank you fo reading my book review, if you enjoyed it please give it a like and please subscribe, I upload all Mondays and Fridays.

xox Sophia

bottom of page