top of page

ABOUT

Welcome to Sophia's Life + Style, thank you for finding my little slice in intarnet, if you are interested on my posts please subscrive! Let's go get to know each other more...

MY TRIP TO "El Calafate, Argentina"


On January 6th I travelled to a place called "El Calafate", thid is in Santa Cruz,Argentina, and we came back home the 10th. I loved the experience and I thought, why don't I do a whole post about my trip to the beautiful and unique place? I'm not going to lie, I LOVED IT and I rate it 5 stars out of 5. It is just a beautiful experience for kids and adults. If you are interested on booking any of this things just click the photo and you'll go directly to the m page of the place or expedition.

The Hotel we stayed in, is called " Los Ponchos" I personally love it, you have the breakfast included and with just that is perfect because the only time you are going to be in the hotel is at early in the morning and late in the night. One of the things I loved about this hotel is the view, You have a big widow in the room with a direct view to the Lake Argentino.

Hotel Los Pochos Apart

On the first day we went to a ship for unly 25 people called the "Mar Patag". This is a 9 hour cruise, tou need to be in the port at 9 am and you arrive back at 18 pm. This cruise includes a delicious Gurmet Lunch that I defenetly loved!

Mar Patag Cruise

On the second day at morning we went to a " The Calafate Scenic Tour by 4x4". Take this tour and enjoy panoramic views of Lake Argentino, El Calafate, Chaltén Hill, and Torre Hill. You’ll travel for 15 kilometres and climb to 1,100 meters as you admire the most spectacular sights around El Calafate. This was totaly exelent and the view from up there was great!

And the same day, at night, we went to "Nibepo Aike" this is a stay were you can see the Lake Argentino as well as free animals, and more. This includes a little snack right when you arrive and a delicious dinner. This was lovley, you can also ride a horse through the place (it isn't included but is totaly worth it) which is just perfect doing that while watching the sunset.

And the last day we did the "Mini Trekking" through the "Perito Moreno", the view was georgeus and unique, I feel that this is one of my favorite things that we did.

I want to say that I loved this trip and I really recomend it, if you have childres with age less that 10 I would tell you to wait until he/she turns that age because they wont realize what is infront of their eyes and they will not appreciate it.

Thank you for reading my post remember to Subscribe I post all Mondays and Fridays.

xox Sophia

bottom of page